On Directing!

hej hej! I lied. I got a few extra hours to waste, really way more than I should but I couldn’t help it. >.< lalala, So what did I do?..I changed, put some clothes on. I feel like sharing some thoughts with you while I’m at it…Sometimes, just sometimes, I have this weird feeling, I miss people in my life.  Don’t you? Sometimes people that don’t matter at all, or people  that are not part of your life anymore, nor are you part of their lives either, at all, anymore. It’s funny. We grow, they grow, things change, we change, but sometimes, just sometimes, we still miss them. Or those moments, maybe. Moments that can never ever be replaced, never be the same, prolly wouldn’t even feel the same if those people were part of it again.  Moments forever cherished, moments forever lost. Forever meaningless. I guess I’m just mellow…melancholic even. Don’t you just feel the same, sometimes?…I know I do. ❤ Uma

Listening to : Tegan and Sara – ‘On directing’

Worn :

Hair – ‘Milla – browns pack’ (heavily modded) by Maitreya

Skin – ‘Grace [Light] Kawaii 1*blonde brows* skin’ by (vive9) freebie at store

Jacket – ‘LeatherRidersJacket _ softgray’ by AOHARU

Shirt -> random shirt by Camie Cooper (any modded shirt will do, I edited it, made it slouchy)

Scarf – ‘Long scarf * champagne’ by Maitreya

Belt – ‘BF Jeans belt (resizable)’ by Maitreya

Pants – ‘Draped pants – dark taupe’ by (Madsy)

Glovess – ‘Full finger gloves gold’ by (DoMoCo)

Socks – ‘Brown slouch prim socks’ by (Shiny Things)

Hat – ‘Rude Boy hat (color change)’ by {Kari}

Shoes – ‘My worn ankle boots *brown leopard*’ by (Milk Motion) I <333 you Marie

16 thoughts on “On Directing!

  1. Paris Landsmann says:

    omg k, where do you get these backdrops (or backgrounds.. w/e they’re called)? >.< lovin the jacket btw :]

  2. ohmyohmai says:

    As how me mishes u <3<3<3 *hugs*
    I hope whoever you're missing thinks of you too ^^ I'm sure they do! It's a feeling we all will get as human beings, your melancholy made a very pretty look though ^^ I love you in this new grace skin, it's adorable! And you look so cute with your low ponytail❤

    Be safe now chewlins!

  3. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Paris most of the pictures I use for background I find them at deviantart.com and/or ps them and add floors etc etc.🙂

    MaiMai, awww <33 *hugs back* It's just a general feeling, not a specific person, just a couple that have touched me in some kinda way. lol. Like my 3rd grade teacher. <_<
    I mish you too. Also, I'm loving grace's face aswell, slightly softer than Demi (which was not meant for me), and though I had to mod this hair quite a bit, (I almost forgot I had it) I love ponytails. I'm happy you like the looookkkkk *noms joo* <33

  4. Emily says:

    Do you know of any other pages than secondlife.com?
    Because I can not use the mobile phone since I live in Norway / Europe and I do not have PayPal: P

  5. pendic says:

    Hii uma, i have a problem, i have the hair Milla but the bangs dont cover my eye
    but in your photo yes, it´s edited the hair in your picture?
    ty so muuuch ^_^

  6. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Hi Emily, I’m not sure I’m following you…what do you mean about cellphones, paypal and other pages?..I’m a bit confused about what you’re trying to tell me. You can register on the website (which will allow you to choose your in world name) and download (the platform/game whatever you want to call it there) for free. Mmm, and yeah, you’ll need a computer aswell ehe, (since you can’t access it or play it any other way).

    Hi Pendic, yes, I have modified/edited the hair so it would look good with the hat and made the bangs cover my face. See on credits I’ve put ”Hair – ‘Milla – browns pack’ (heavily modded)” <–❤ xoxo

  7. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Evie, they’re on the wall back when you enter the shop (front left). Really close to the little vintage ankle boots (they’re supposed to be worn together ..or not).🙂

  8. Lan says:

    Hi Uma, cool look
    I seek this jacket, …but I can’t find in the shop.
    It’s an old model or prototype?
    ty for the blog, really amazing🙂

    ȸ

  9. Uma Ceawlin says:

    muah Evie!

    Lan, I’m really not sure, I’m sorry, but I could check if its there…but I really have no clue!🙂 thank you for your comment muah! xx

  10. panerai luminor marina says:

    Hello! Did you read about the latest trip of Angelo Bonati?, I think that his idea to include the oriental market for luxury watches is great!. I hope to this you in my blog if you liked my head up about Angelo Bonati!

Leave a Reply

