Mamma Summa

hai-ih! Hope everyone’s having a great weekend!

I had these two outfits done  and pictures taken on thursday night, but then, I noticed all pictures were ruined. Some weird thing with sl lightings messed them up, but by then I was so mad and lazy I didn’t come back until today to re-shoot. </3 However today all was fine and I was happy to snap them quite fast. I am not sure if you’re one like me, who have bought the**DP**yumyum tweed blazers in the past and noticed that with time and sl lighting changes + the fact prims are no mod, you couldn’t wear them anymore. I was so sad (for such a long time) I sent a notecard to Toraji, breaking all my broken japanese rules, and asked if she could replace my old ones with a fixed version. I was soooo happy she actually did it, that I was inspired to put these two outfits together. I really don’t know if the tweed blazers that are still for sale, are fixed or reajusted to the actual sl lightings but if not, and if you have bought them before, do ask her for a fixed version, I’m sure she will get back to you.

Now on to the outfits, I really love them. I love the quirky, cute, feminine and (colorful) fun look  to them. I really had visioned the blazers with a neck bow shirt, which for some reason, I couldn’t find, not the right one at least. So I improvised Shai’s volpe blouse bow with leezu’s valerie shirt. I was happy it worked so well and happy that I had both colors in my closet. I guess this could be considered a budget look, since I had everything in my invo already,  just mix and matched it in a quite different way from the past and although I wore almost the same pieces in both looks I wanted them to look quite different. love love love. Also I know the hair on the brown outfit is a bit too much, I’ve had this hair for so long and noticed I never blogged it, I thought it added a bit of crazyness to it and I really dig it. For a ‘normal’ day in sl, I’m not sure I’d wear it, probably would go for the junwave ‘snail’ hair or a chignon. Really up to each other..ehe! Have a great saturday!! muahs ❤ Uma

mama summa brown

mama summa brown 1

Listening to . Outkast Ft. Janelle Monae : ‘Call the law’

mama summa red

Mama Summa

Worn :

(brown outfit)

Hair – ‘hair designAFRO13 steampunk-B’ by ::MC:: (mayamaya indigo)

Skin – ‘ECLAT Jade . dark makeup1 (hairbase)’ by [LeLutka]

Jacket – ‘Tweed jacket : beige’ by **DP**yumyum

Shirt – ‘Valerie blouse TURQUOISE’ (undershirt and underpants) by [LeeZu!]

Bow – (part of) ‘Volpe silk blouse : navy’ by Casa del Shai/ *Shai*

Vest – ‘Itimo vest [desert]’ by Armidi

Pants – ‘Half pants – black’ by MNK*SHOP

Socks – ‘Knee Highs (gray)’ by Corduroy

Shoes – ‘Neyya toe cap (golden)’ by Maitreya

Bag – ‘GLEN top hendle bag . indianred’ by [LeLutka]

.

(Red outfit)

Skin + Hair – ‘ECLAT Jade Dark makeup1 (hairbase) (comes with hair aswell) by [LeLutka]

Headband – ‘AM tulip headband – VINO’ by Miel

Jacket – ‘Tweed jacket : red’ by **DP**yumyum

Shirt – ‘Valerie blouse CHAMPAGNE’ by [LeeZu!]

Bow – ‘Volpe silk blouse peach bow’ by Casa del Shai / *Shai*

Pants – ‘Wide leg jeans’ by FTV

Shoes – ‘barcelona sling backs . prussian blue’ by Armidi

Bag – ‘Jaden bag . golden’ by [LeLutka]

10 thoughts on “Mamma Summa

  1. Annie Paster says:

    I luve the outfits but am bit picky on the hair both can be an everyday look i think the first look’s hair to me really cute but am not fan of the bangs maybe to the side or slicked back or just curly.

    The second look’s hair seem like it was styled after a perm or just strighten afro-textured hair, but i like the texture & look of it and cute wish LeLutka would do more type of hair maybe in some of the style Rihanna has been wearing recently or even afro styles?

    I think many would look the driffrent ranges and it be quite intreasting how the pull it off if they did.

    other then hair I love the styleing it seem you have a thing for bows uma? 🙂

  2. Evie says:

    Uma, I love you and I hate you! Love you cos you have awesome clothes and style sense. Hate you because I want style sense like you have! Haha I’m liking the outfits,the hair on the first outfit is huge lol you look good with really dark skin too

  3. Euni Kira says:

    love love love the hairs – both of them! and the wide leg jeans are great. i’ve been looking for a nice pair and now i’ve found them thanks to umaaaa❤

  4. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Hi Annie, yeah, as I said, (especially) the first hair, wouldn’t be a hair I’d wear on a daily basis. I just wanted to style both looks with hairs that people wouldn’t expect of me, but while on the second look I like it, the first is just more of an exageration😉
    thanks for the input and opinion! xoxo

    ahah Evie, I know, i’m chanelling my quirky boyish donna summer, in a weird way of course. Lol. I love these skins aswell, the dark tones are exquisit🙂 don’t hate me thouuugh, and thank you for loving😉 muahs!!❤

    Thank you Euni, me too😀 yassss, these jeans are great, I think texture vs prims is very well balanced and it doesn't look weird at all. These are my favorite wide leg jeans in sl..think I blogged them a long time ago, but even since then they're still my favs. MUAHS❤

  5. Emy Aker says:

    Oh waw I love the styles! You have really changed in one year! Even now I’m crossing the pages of your blog and I’m still loving it as the first day! Love your looks they are amazing! And I particularly love your personnality which is incredibly unique! ♥ xo xo ^^,

  6. Uma Ceawlin says:

    My dear emy, your words always make me feel warm inside😀 !!
    I wonder how many do actually take the time to check older posts in my blog, and it’s funny because even I sometimes do. Don’t know why..eheh, I have grown so much, as a person at least and so did my pixels, I’m so happy you still take the time to comment on my blog, always supportive, always nice, thank you❤

  7. Evie says:

    I looked back at all your old blogs, and they are all fabulous! lol I want some of the clothes but was so long ago might not be there anymore😦

  8. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Aww Evie!!!😀 they might still be around …It would be a shame for a designer to take them out, if they’re good.😀 thank you for looking, thank you for the comments, always🙂❤

    Vanity, mamaaaa!!! Lol, yay!! A bit of chocolate in a quirky boyish and ..not so expecting way. ❤ jooo more…in jade!😉 muahs

Leave a Reply

