Tricks & Treats

Because sometimes I need a breathe of fresh air, just for once, this post won’t have anything to do with sl fashion (I’m sorry but I’m too much of a TB fan)…I couldn’t resist but share this amazing editorial  for Harper’s bazaar,  October’s issue. What better way to welcome halloween? It’s epic for me (at least), seeing Burton team up with photographer Tim Walker – in a celebration of Tim Burton’s prestigious career in film making and in anticipation of his retrospective at New York’s Museum of Modern Art (Something I surely don’t want to miss and definitely will try not to), these visuals pay homage to some of Tim Burton’s greatest works (with references to some of his most famous characters). Meanwhile (and while sharing this with you) I will keep drooling over this kick ass editorial.❤ Uma

tim-burton-fashion-1009-01-de

tim-burton-fashion-1009-02-de

tim-burton-fashion-1009-06-de

tim-burton-fashion-1009-12-de

tim-burton-fashion-1009-11-de

6 thoughts on “Tricks & Treats

  1. Evie says:

    OMG I❤ Tim Burton and all Tim Burton films! Especially ones wit Johnny Depp in them😛 lol
    Love these pictures. Gonna google Harper's Bazzar now! TY for this cool blog post😀

  2. Uma Ceawlin says:

    🙂 Evie, no doubt Tim Burton is amazing,❤ I would love to live in his brain or in one of his 'make believe' worlds. I can't wait to see alice in wonderland aswell (johnny's staring in that one aswell😉 ) also, if you have the chance, buy this issue. So worth it! muahs!!

    Hi Selonna, and YAY for love!🙂 ehe, the stylist for this editorial was Jacob K and I absolutely love what he has done in the past, for vogue especially. He's done a great job once again and if I/we didn't know these pieces are from some of the most famous designers (probably very much inspired by many films/characters/costume wardrobe) I'd say they came straight out of tim's imaginary dressing closet.❤

Leave a Reply

