Meet ‘Colette’

Hi everyooone!!..First of all let me just start by saying I missed yooou and I miss blogging but I’ve been having an hectic week and it’s hard to keep up. However I will try and organize things (and myself) in order to not neglect it.❤!

As most of  you may know, skin fair is opening for public tomorrow  (if I’m not mistaken) and a lot of great skinners are participating in it, I hope it will be as exciting and surprising as I think it will. However I cannot resist but showing you, Milk Motion’s new and freshest faceColette – this is something I’ve been expecting to see in sl, a skin with optional ‘teeth’ that doesn”t look weird or rabbit-like, and whom else to do such a great job than miss Marie Lauridsen. Colette has a shy, fresh, young, feminine and cute face (and make ups) but the exciting part of it, is, ‘her’ optional teeth (each skin comes with and without it).  OMG! Make ups are also quite unique and really irresistable. The ‘cute’ line is to die for, blushy cheeks and cute white freckles (reminding me of bp*’s hoppa prim cheeks). The ice line is also quite beautiful and with an etherial feel to it, and there’s also  ‘tired’, ’emo’, red lips make up (and blackeyes which I’m not featuring here) and all of them just made me go awwwwe *speechless*! That’s pretty much the effect of Marie’s work on me. Each and every time. I truly advise you to check these as soon as you can @ skin fair! (sorry for the pics spam, I’ve decided to only  just show you the ‘teeth’ option so I don’t spam even more) ❤ Uma

disco and cute 2

NUDE and red lips 1

colette skin - tired and emo 1

Colette skin by Milk Motion

13 thoughts on “Meet ‘Colette’

  1. Evie says:

    I can’t decide if I like these skins. They totally transform your av’s face and makes her look heaps younger. I think I’ll have to try the demo to decide if I like it or not. Good concept of having teeth on the av cos sometimes the face expressions look a bit boring. If that makes sense? Cute make up.
    Will they have freebies at the skin fair? Cos freebies rock (& I’m short of $$)!

  2. Uma Ceawlin says:

    These skins do have unique features, but I have seen many which do change your features (more than others) and I couldn’t help but fall (also) in love with them. The fact it has the teeth option is just so different (and so well done in this case), so perfect for pictures but also to wear on daily basis. The teeth do look great, and doesn’t give you that rabbit face look as I though they would. These are unique it’s impossible not to love them (at least for me). Do try them and give me your feedback, Not sure about freebies at skin fair/expo, but if there is, I will let you know.❤ muahs!

  3. Evie says:

    Yer I’ll be off to the skin expo thing😀 Havin a look at the Jewellery fair atm but only seen a few of the ones on sale. Looks good tho. I’m logging in now to see the skins at Milk Motion! I’ll let you know what I think.

  4. Vanity Esparza says:

    <3333 Baby you look so dam cute in Colette the woman is amazing she made these skins in two days, and just when we thought we was done she called me up at 5am Goinggggggg I made teeth lol I was like Wth and fell back asleep lol, wasn't till I saw them next day I was doing what you was saying :0😮

    Also I agree the skins do have a youthful look to alot of skins out there but that makes them even more unique and

    <333333umapoo.

  5. Uma Ceawlin says:

    ahhhh good morning everyone!😉 do it do it evie! muahs.

    Why the hell did I miss that? Irieeee😦 you’re my drinking partner and you shouldn’t have without me. *curses*❤ yooooooou and hugs (possibly) hungover you! <333

    Vaniiii i heart you both! lol and yeah, sometimes our most creative moments are when everybody else is asleep!! eheh, at least I am way more creative and productive during the night and omg, I agree..they're young and fresh but in a very feminine/romantic way I loves!! muahs <3333

    YAY shelby!!🙂

    Ellie, I'm happy you do!..This is my shape yeah, It's always my shape, which was more of a surprise even when it worked so well with these.🙂 xoxo

  6. ohmyohmai says:

    Ngawwwwww I still look like a bunny in this skin but I love it muchness❤ You however have the perfffect shape for this skin! You make it look so feminine girly😀 The sweater is hearts and loves by the way…random spottage😄
    ❤ you in this skin! Very different from the everyday skins, Marie did an amazing job on these❤

  7. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Anyapoo <3333 thank you!!
    Awwww, I can't believe you look like a bunny though, but if you do, might be one of the cutest bunnies around ever.😀 *noms* I'm curious, show me!!
    I have not changed a simple thing in my shape and I couldn't love this skin more. Yasss, Marie did a great job !
    aha, sweater is from LeLutka, eheh. I wear it often, that collar is…<3.

  8. Uma Ceawlin says:

    you dun have to be richhhh, they’re really affordable and soooo cute, awww <333 yooouu pumiepoo!

Leave a Reply

