Paris is burning!

twotwotwo

I’m feeling the summer. Don’t know if that’s the reason why I don’t feel like writting much but it’s definitely the reason why I haven’t dedicated so much time to blogging. I’ve been a lazy butterfly and for the next days, or week(s), I’ll keep being so. That means I won’t be around much or if I am, it will be rather random. I cannot stay away that long, you know me, but it means I won’t be blogging that often and I surely will miss a lot…Anyways, there are some things I do need to say, before I’m gone…

I’m pretty sure you’re familiar with Nena Janus, owner/mind/heart/creative power behind *League*, she has just ‘recently’ started working on skins and after hbox skin fair, she has updated Misty skin, into lighter and pale skin tones, which makes me truly happy! Though we are in summer and tanned skins suits the season I couldn’t help but squee to see Misty in a lighter skin tone and with blonde hair base option. Now, not all skinners give us all options we ask for and Nena has really put some effort into that, not only she made a lighter skin tone she included all possible hair options we could think of, the brown hair base/eyebrows but now, blonde hair base/eyebrows must of you were eager to find/see. Hey, Misty was on my top ten and suddenly upgraded to my top 3!

Another thing I can’t help but point out, is of course fri.day’s recent opening. Big fuss around it and with a reason, this store brings you the best of all casuals, pieces you will always find possible to mix and match with whatever you feel like dressing. From tops to jackets, shorts to pants and cardigans, omg, cardigans! Eh, it’s not easy to resist right? But what really brought me to my knees was this specific hair, which is now, not new for most of us but a true must have in my opinion.  I’m partial thats how my rl hair looks at the moment so I couldn’t help it.

Last, but not the least, Miel‘s new ‘pilot peepers’ and new Fuel’s hair and polka dress.

We are well aware of Miel’s pieces and clothing line so we couldn’t expect anything but the best from them. These sunglasses are totally scripted, a great if not a must have item in your invos! Also Sandy from *Fuel*, has also released a couple of new goodies for us, that includes hair and clothing, and omg how i love the new polka dress! Scripted and non scripted skirt version, and a whole lotta options for shirt layers to match with skirt, along with a pair of awesome hairs, I can’t help but go..wheeee over them!

<3,❤ <3…Uma

paris is burning

Details (left . right)

Hair – ‘Nadja’ (?) by *Fuel*

Skin – ‘Misty – Skin pale (natural blonde/bald) by *League*

Jacket – ‘Long Cardi (tangerine)’ by fri.day

Scarf – ‘Color scarf [Beige]’ by *METRONOME

Shirt (layer) – ‘Ladies Like Flowers T – coral’ by Pig

Top (undershirt) – ‘La Plage Tee Top – gray’ by [SC]/Surf Couture

Skirt – ‘Sephira Denim PL . jericho’ by [Plastik]

Socks – ‘Knee Socks Mit Suspenders – flamingo’ by Pig

Shoes – ‘Chucks low top’ by Akeyo

.

Hair – ‘Deena – moodybrowns’ by fri.day

Skin – ‘Misty – skin pale (chocolate blonde/bald)’ by *League*

Beret – (edited/unlinked from) .+*Lack*+. chocolate’ by [MS]

Sunglasses – ‘Pilot Peepers’ (scripted) by Miel

Jacket – ‘Tailored Jacket beige’ by AOHARU

Dress – ‘Polka dress + brown shirt’ by *Fuel*

Socks – ‘Socks mit suspenders – black’ by Pig

Boots – ‘Wo Boots’ by [0N]

Listening toLadyhawe . Paris is burning (cut copy rmx)

5 thoughts on “Paris is burning!

  1. Pied'poule says:

    Ugh…. NOW you come along with the pale version of this skin? (and as I said before, I ADORE it on you)

    After I saw you rockin’ it last time, I went and got Misty in medium, departing from my usual pale skintone. Considering my virtual wardrobe mainly consists of powder pinks, soft grays and muted beige tones, it kinda didn’t work without me looking all washed out.

    So, naturally, I started shopping for bright, bold colors. (and I meant business, trust me)

    Just when I decide to sit back and think to myself… ‘hmmm… Let’s see if Uma has some bright goodies to share with us…’ There it is: the PALE version of my skin… (and I have keyboard-marks on my forehead)

    I need a hobby

  2. Uma Ceawlin says:

    ❤ Tomomo!!!

    ahahah Pied, you just made me giggle/smile and *blush* all at the same time, <3, thank you for reading and your comments and lol, well I don't feel any guilty for making you shop and if you didn't have a bold/more colorful corner in your closet I'm glad you do now, shouldn't be afraid of colors😀..but yes, I was waiting oh so patiently aswell to see Misty in a paler skin tone, mostly because that's what I also go for..most of the year😉 …In summer I like them more tanned..and this is such a beautiful face!! *giggles at keyboard marks❤❤!!!

    Yay Euni thank you,🙂 check it in world its soooo damn cute, I love the bubbly skirt and it has a scripted skirt version aswell, it goes well with so many things😀
    The shades are awesome aswell..well, as everything Miel comes up to..we can only expect the best🙂

Leave a Reply

