April’s glow!

As I was strolling around sl today (its past midnight so I guess it was ‘yesterday’) I decided to visit Laqroki, as I hadn’t been there in some time and wanted to check on some  skins. I was just standing there, struggling through lag and admiring each face when I saw Mallory Cowen putting up ‘April’ skin, her newest release. I was ‘patiently’ waiting for it to rezz when I noticed how beautiful it was. I rushed to try it and of course, I fell in love with it. As I was going through each make up I noticed it was mainly a redhead’s skin. Although I had been contemplating for a long time to get a suitable skin for my red hair tones I couldn’t go past the fact there was no other way to wear this skin besides going totally red. I mean, if we think about it, redheads in sl are as ‘rare’ as in rl, or at the very least, there aren’t as much as blondes or even brunettes. So, in a moment of pure impulsiveness I approached Mallory, knowing she was working and with no intention to bother her, I was rather quick and asked her if she would consider in the future to add some brown eyebrows to April. I had no expectations on her part, neither would I think to receive such a warm and quick response from her.  I have no idea if other people had approach her at the time but all I know is she later on added brown eyebrows to this amazing skin and I’m so happy I did open an Im with her and happier to know she took my advise/opinion in consideration. Later on and as soon as I logged I rushed to get the fatpack. So what does that leaves us with..an amazing skin, with both red and brown eyebrows, 10 different make-ups, for only..1990 lindens. Hows that for an amazing deal?..Awesome, and even more so, taking in consideration customer service. I truly advise you to check her recent releases and especially ‘April’ wether you’re a redhead..or, not. ❤ Uma

april redhead

‘April’ . 08 [Milky] Glow skin by Laqroki

laqroki - APRIL

‘April’ . 01 [Milky] Glow Skin by Laqroki

Other :

Hair . ‘Thrownback / brown and red tones’ by (Epoque)

Lingerie  . ‘Merry widow – the very merry widow blush’ by Ingenue

No editing was made to skins besides added frame.

2 thoughts on “April’s glow!

Leave a Reply

