Overpowered

Hey everyone!..So as you will see (down below) I’m lately more inspired to, mix and match ‘old’ stuff with some new, but mainly, old. In sl old for me means treasured. Treasured because there are some pieces I am still in love to this day and others no longer available. I don’t wear them as much as I should so, letting them see the ‘light of day’ a little, does feel good.  Like ‘old’ paper couture stuff or creamshop or Artilleri (which will never go out of style) or Grandma!. I was talking to my friend Amika jewell the other day, Grandma is in the present a furniture store but in the past, Hanae Nishi (owner of grandma!) used to own a really awesome vintage inspired clothes store and I really, really miss it. I am happy to own mostly everything from there and I wish Hanae Nishi could re-launch her clothing line, but, as far as I know it’s gone. For now I hope! Anyway, here’s 3 different looks, made out of awesomeness with digged from old mama’s chest, I hope you like. ❤ Uma

overpowereds

Overpowered

Left to right :

Skin – ‘belle light naturale NB skin’ by vivé9

Hair – ‘Marcelle – auburn’  by Coif

Sunglasses – ‘Mom glasses – classic tortoise’ by (Yummi)

Poncho ‘midnight poncho (mossgreen)’ by {creamshop}

Tunic (shirt layer) – ‘asian tunic brown by Kurotsubaki

Shirt  (undershirt layer) – ‘driftwood tank top . white’ by Surf Couture

Belt – ‘I heart colors belt’ by Reek

Skirt – ‘Carla skirt . white’ by Artilleri

Socks – ‘socks mit suspenders . antique mint’ (by Pig) + Mokomoko socks (by *UnTone Quilt*)

Shoes – ‘drunks’ by UBU

.

Hair – ‘Dog Roses’ by !lamb

Jacket – ‘Ritta leather jacket’ by Cachet/LeLutka

Scarf – ‘Sweater Scarf’ by Armidi

Dress – ‘Cake of sugar’ by Grandma! (store closed)

Socks – ‘Arvike just fine socks . grey’ by Djunk

Boots – ‘Cowgirl boots . blue’ by [hoorenbeek]

.

Hair – ‘beach hair – dark brown’ by [Curio]

Hair accessory – ‘Flowery peacock’ (free) by *Fuel*

Top – (part of) ‘Leather and wool’ by Paper Couture

Bag – ‘Signature series tote bag . black’ by SLink

Pants – ‘My harem pants black’ by (Milk Motion)

Socks – ‘mint blue socks’ by +SPICA+

Shoes – ‘ChiChi Pumps . pastel green’ by Maitreya

Listening to :  ”Overpowered” . Roisin Murphy


8 thoughts on “Overpowered

  1. empirerecords says:

    Veryyy cute. I love all three outfits. The second one is my fave though with the blue boots and adorable socks 😀

  2. Uma Ceawlin says:

    I am so proud of it Tomomo ❤ u!!..I iz happy you like it!..Grandma's pieces are some of I truly treasure, I just hope Hanae will consider, eventually to re-launch her clothing line, which I truly miss. MUAH ❤

    Chanceeee!! I do too..and I actually own some of the men's stuff. Like the shirts or check pants..aha, I'm glad I do not regret buying it. xoxo ^^

    baba..me too, wouldn't work in rl though aha. 😉

    Thank you empirerecords. ^^ I like the second one a lot, bringing out the sweet side of me ehe 😉 xoxo

  3. haydenpalmira says:

    All three outfits are gorgeous and styled to perfection! They look so rich and vintage at the same time. ❤

  4. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Thank you so much Wyatt ^^

    Glad you like it Hayden, and that’s where I was heading, some of the pieces are definitely vintage (already) for me 😉 ty so much muah!! ❤

Leave a Reply

