Something old, something new!

As I look back, over this last year, a lot of things have happened. Mostly some I have to thank for. Something that has never changed was/is my thrill and excitement to blog, as I said in last post, and as I still celebrate one year of blog, I feel clothes, some of them, will never go out of date. I’ve had this coat (in all colors) for some time now, and as I left it to rest for months in invo, I often experience this exciting feeling of not wearing something I actually love for a long time, that when I put it on again,  it feels new. Same with this gisele bag and bp scarf. So I decided to mix it with a couple of new pieces, like whippet & buckboyd trousers‘ (they’re supposed to be for men but hey, we can always pull them off) and one of Tokeo.Plastik‘s most recent ‘Aishalune’ dresses. I have to thank Aikea Rieko (owner of Plastik) for sharing it with me (and vasean <3).  I love the texture, fresh look and frilly details to the top and bottom of this tube dress and I find it perfect for this season. Along with the aishalune dresses there’s also a couple of other releases that are really worth checking out, the Galizie dresses and the cutest kagayaki tops! I might come back and mix and match those with another outfit, but for now, I leave you with this. Hope you like it ❤ Uma

funky

funky retro

Details :

Hair – ‘Ilda (blonde)’ by Kin

Skin – ‘Belle pre-released light’ (group gift) by V9

Glasses – ‘recession street bargain glasses fark bacobs’ by &bean

Scarf – ‘scarf and corsage blue’ by BP*

Coat – ‘A line coat/khaki/corsage collar’ by **DP**yumyum

Dress – ‘Aishalune summer vacation dress’ by [Plastik]

Pants – ‘Boyd dress trousers indigo’ by [W&B]

Shoes – ‘Q-steps’ (color change/scripted) by Periquita

Bag – ‘bag/maman bleu’ by [gisele]

3 thoughts on “Something old, something new!

  1. Tomoyo Breitman says:

    Totally agree with the fact that some stuff can never go out of date, no matter what “Season” it might be.. heck its seasonless in SL so its not like you’ll die of heat stroke. XD

    Anyways, you look really cute! ❤

Leave a Reply

