Pink, Green, Orange and love.

I’ve had a lot to think about, I’m still in a weird mood and I’m still trying to give sl a break. Mostly socially, which only means less time spent in sl and the time I’m on, focused on what I like doing. Don’t know if this phase is a acumulation of several feelings/situations I haven’t had the cold blood to step back or not get influenced by, however I’m still in love with clothes!..and I’m still in awe by the support, the kind words and the people that are worth, coming back, blogging, sharing thoughts with, and worth of my attention aswell. I’ve said in reply to friends words that lately all I take joy and pleasure of is, with no doubt, blogging. So that’s where all my thoughts will be directed to. I’m 3 days away from being 2 years old, and omg, maybe this is just a nostalgic phase I’m going through? Buh. As I think back and evaluate my sl experience, all I can be thankful for is the people I’ve met, the friends I’ve made and the experience of starting a blog and the (positive) feedback I’ve received from everyone. My last post, wasn’t a goodbye one, by no means I’ll give up doing what I love the most. I was just sharing my thoughts on how I feel about lot of things that have been going on, how the negativity/shallowness I see around affects me in a serious level. However I’ve always been able to not care/think or even make an effort to know about (or participate) in drama/be affected by it, so that’s what I’ll try to do again, from now on. As I’m turning ‘2 years old’ my blog is turning one year old. I started blogging on june 13th (2008) and OMG, as I look back it feels like it was yesterday. So bear with me (and my moods)  I plan on celebrating a year of blogging experience in a (hopefully) happy way/mood. With all this in mind and focusing on what I really *heart* doing, let me spam you a little bit. These outfits are a tribute to niniko vs BomBon (which I planned on putting together some time ago) and a special thank you to Sayuri for her kindness by sending me the (amazingly beautiful) goldfish dresses, which I couldn’t resist not wearing. Much ❤ Uma

prettyful pink

prettyfulinpink

Hair – ‘.+*Chib*+. Mattcocoa’ by Mirai Style .

Skin – ‘Bird – sun drops’ by Fashionably Dead

Top – ‘chiffon cutsew red*red’ by NINIKO

Belt – ‘stripe pants belt’ by NINIKO

Pants – ‘Border Pants gray’ by BomBon

Leggings – ‘complimentary leggings – cream’ by Random Fashions

Socks – ‘mokomoko . charcoal’ by *UnTone Quilt*

Shoes – ‘petanko cross blood’ by [0N]

prettyful green

prettyfulingreen

Hair – ‘Spring black’ by Love Kitty

Sweater – ‘hasami knit’ by BomBon

Pants – ‘Dot Pants’ by NINIKO

Suspenders – ‘new school suspenders’ by {Kari}

Shoes – ‘retro pumps (artichoke)’ by *UnTone Quilt*

Sketch pad/pencil by Gritty Kitty (csr 2008 gift)

prettyful orange

prettyful

Hair – ‘Kia – cinnamon’ by Analog Dog

Skin – ‘Imani’ by LAQ

Hair Flower – ‘rose hair flower *orange*’ by Artilleri

Dress – ‘Goldfish dress . orange’ by ::SUGARCUBE

Necklace – ‘deer flower pendant’ by Paper Couture

Shoes – ‘the alice cullen ballet flats . ivory’ by {cherry}

Poses by . {flowey} .  Snook poses .  Luth . [Y.M.X]

13 thoughts on “Pink, Green, Orange and love.

  1. Phemie Alcott says:

    Squeels in delight. Love it Uma. BTW I played Adele just for you at the indie rock relay for life show. You were there in spirit I know. Hang in there and THANK GOD you love blogging cuz i ❤ your creations. byeee!!

  2. Hayden Palmira says:

    Happy early rez day AND blog anniversary! I really understand where you’re coming from with the social blahs, but I’m so glad you’ve been able to harness that which you truly love and run with it! Everything else is fleeting, really. Now buck up buttercup because you are fabulous!

  3. farahpalmer says:

    Oh noo.. what’s with the ‘crying hearts’? I don’t know what u mean… or what mean with social drama….. I think there will always be ppl who need to create drama or something… But please, please.. UMA don’t stop blogging! I ❤ u… and I am sure 1000000000000 or others too… u r my inspiration! xxx

  4. boobii says:

    I must get that Iman skin its to die for! It’d look hawt with that [LK] hair I have in pink XP

  5. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Awww Phemie, I heard about it. I was there earlier but unfortunately missed your set, but you’re right I was there in spirit and hopefully there will be other opportunities to see you spin. Thank you muahs!!

    Hayden!!!!..Thank you so much, ehe, I feel like a elderly woman, need a noob to push my wheelchair. Lol. 2 years, almost, who would have thought. Stopping to blog is not on my plans, thankfully, cause it’s the only thing I REALLY LOVE doing, but prolly will be my only social/public appearance for a while. <3333

    Nil!! Double thank you, I got your offline thank you for your words<3 😉 *hugs* and I'm sooo happy to see you're back aswell, and blogging. The feed isn't the same without you ❤

    Crying hearts had no specific meaning, but now that you mention., ih, kinda weird, just wanted to add something to the pics. ❤ Farah, I didn't want to name/adress to/speak in detail, it's just a general feeling about things I've witnessed, that I'm sick of. I'm just in a no socializing phase and hiding in cocoon. 😉 Blogging is the only thing that brings me joy so I'd never think of stopping for now at least. Don't worriezz 😉 muahs

    Haiii boobii, yes! You should try it, Imani is probably my favorite dark skin of the moment, it has BEAUTIFUL features. Definately worth it 😀

  6. Kookie Lemon says:

    I Know exactly how you feel babay , you know me ;).
    We gotta talk soon * le sigh*

    muahs <333

  7. Elizabeth Dovgal says:

    Hi Uma 🙂 It’s so good to know that you’re still going to blog, because it’s something you’re very good at, and lots and lots of us girlies love to read it and get inspiration from it !! I went through a phase myself of cocooning myself away from everyone, and got totally sick of drama etc., so I know exactly where you’re coming from. And you know, there’s nothing wrong with wanting to spend time alone, it clears the head, lets you evaluate things and move on if you need to. I’ve made a few different friends, and am starting to go to different clubs altogether, and I’m finally starting to enjoy my SL again. So Uma, keep up the good work, you rock girl :):)

  8. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Kooooooooooooooooooookieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! I do..now I do! and we do need to communicate outside worrrrrld (that sounded weird lol) 😦 wth, I’m thinking YOU NEED that gmail..damn, or I need to figure yahoo..<3 u

    Thank you Lu!!!! ^^ ❤

    Haiii Elizabeth *hugs* omg, long time no see. Yes, I'm experiencing the same, being alone helps a lot. I was/am a social butterfly as people say, but lately it just hit me and I need a little alone time/break. Ahhh you gotta take me to one of those clubs, when I'm ready to get out !!! Thank you Lizzz!! ❤

Leave a Reply

