Patterns darling…patterns!

YAY!..So I don’t know whats happening lately, I’ve been obsessed with grays..and reds. Especially reds. It’s actually a color I rarely wear in rl, though ‘they’ say it looks good on brunettes, I think it looks better on others. When mixed with stripes, I give it a go, but I’d never wear a red dress. For some odd reason. Anyways, Emma has ‘just’ released the cabana dresses and I thought, let’s mix and match, at the same exact time, Marie ❤ sent me her soon to be released check jacket, which I absolutely adoooooore and that was it. Let’s give it a go and see how many patterns I can put on and still make it work. I think I managed it. I love this outfit. The flowy-ness of cabana’s skirt with the red details and the belt, matched with [twee]’s scalleeeewag top part of dress, and Milk Motion’s check jacket just gave it that little special touch. The jacket however, comes with a lower part/prim and it’s absolutely amazing, just worn with a top and jeans or whatever you feel like it. I hope I do justice to it but I’m definately sure I’ll wear it again in a different outfit. ❤ ❤ Uma

patterns I

patterns

Details :

Hair – ‘Piper II’ by Maitreya

Skin – ‘Imani’ 01 [Nougat] glow skin’ by LAQ

Jacket – ‘Check jacket  blue’ by (Milk Motion)

Top – (part of) ‘scalleeeewag’ by [twee]

Skirt – (part of) ‘ Cabana dress grey/red’ by [SC] Surf Couture

Belt – ‘ high waisted belt patent red’ by M*A*ii*K*I

Shoes – ‘back ribbon short boots’ by AOHARU

Poses by Maitreya (MM model) and =IZUMIYA=

7 thoughts on “Patterns darling…patterns!

  1. vitoralgoma says:

    ohhh amazing look! i really love it! i love all of ur looks! so talented..
    i put a link of ur blog in my blog!
    xoxo

  2. Dahlindah Destiny says:

    This is amazing.
    Can’t wait for the check jacket to be released!
    It’ll become a staple in my SL wardrobe!!

    Dahlindah

  3. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Thank you Gyo!!!..Omg, I love them aswell, hard to choose which colors to get. aha. XD yay for summer, though it still feels like a crappy winter here…

    Hi vitor, 🙂 and thank you !! will do so aswell.

    Awees, Emy, always so nice. Thank you!..ehe, Red is not one of my favorite colors, though I agree it looks good on brunettes, some touches here and there, I can take it. ❤

    Dahlindah \o/ its out already, and with different sleeve colors, I must say in a impartial way, they are really amazing. Thank god Marie has finally put them out ❤

Leave a Reply

