.:Like rl:.

‘Her kind’

have gone out, a possessed witch,
haunting the black air, braver at night;
dreaming evil, I have done my hitch
over the plain houses, light by light:
lonely thing, twelve-fingered, out of mind.
A woman like that is not a woman, quite.
I have been her kind.

I have found the warm caves in the woods,
filled them with skillets, carvings, shelves,
closets, silks, innumerable goods;
fixed the suppers for the worms and the elves:
whining, rearranging the disaligned.
A woman like that is misunderstood.
I have been her kind.

I have ridden in your cart, driver,
waved my nude arms at villages going by,
learning the last bright routes, survivor
where your flames still bite my thigh
and my ribs crack where your wheels wind.
A woman like that is not ashamed to die.
I have been her kind.                                              (Anne Sexton)

her kind

her kind I

Details :

Hair – ‘London Import – Black Tones’ by (VW)

Hat -‘Rude Boy hat’ by {Kari}

Glasses – ‘ Ray-band Glasses’ by wrigglesworth

Scarf – ‘WaRmth18 Stole (gray) Female :3’ by [OZ]

Dress – ‘Plaid Chola dress – blood’ by K&CO

Belt – ‘High Waisted Belt V.2 *Patent Warm Red*’ by M*A*ii*K*I

top (under) – ‘Beater Tank Top – gray’ by [VG] (store is closed atm)

Socks – ‘Kneesocks wool – red’ by SYSY’s

Shoes – ‘Richelieux black’ by (P-K)

Bracelets – right / Towanda Quintet Bangles – Red by Armidi . Left / ‘BG Bangle W(Black)’ by [ICoN]

*look totally inspired by Kenzie*

Listening to ‘He war’

10 thoughts on “.:Like rl:.

  1. Sophie says:

    I love this look! And all of yours. Totally perfect!

    May I ask you a question?
    Um.. what pc are you using (or graphic card) ? Your pictures are amazingly correct !
    Thank you 🙂

  2. Uma Ceawlin says:

    One of my favorites Dirk, thought I would share 😉
    ❤ baba
    Thank you so much sofie!!..mmm, well I take pics in really high resolution/size, then play with them in ps, generally resizing them to a smaller size since they’re huge when uploaded. Hope that helps? xoxo

  3. Uma Ceawlin says:

    This is one of my favorite poems from Anne Sexton and one of my favorite poets. Along with Sylvia Plath or Allen Ginsberg (one of the best beat generation poets)!..What I love about confessional poetry, its mostly their self-awareness as poets, breaking with taboos of their times, most times in a disturbing painful autobiographical way. Might be a reason, why ‘ironically’ both Sylvia and Anne commited suicide. Nonetheless their poetry live on. 🙂 I’m happy to know you share the same interest about confessional poetry, thank you for you comment Mariya ^^ x

  4. Mariya Nesiote says:

    I love Sylvia’s poetry too, and her diaries + short stories make very interesting reading as well. Ginsberg and Kerouac are probably my favourites from the beat generation poets (I have Howl in my purse) and on a different note – this look is kind of Beatnik. I think that kind of self-awareness is a blessing as well as a curse, and in a way it’s the poets task to verbalize what the rest of us can’t, or are unfamiliar with. The lack of censorship they dislpayed in their writing still takes courage, but especially in times like those when it was so unconventional. But maybe part of what inspired and triggered their writing at times became a burden too hard to bear with time.

    As far as /portuguese/ poets go… Fernando Pessoa (and his heteronyms) is pretty hard to beat.

  5. Uma Ceawlin says:

    I totally agree/think the same. Also, omg, I own almost all jack kerouac’s books. I didn’t want to go into beat generation poets but god, I absolutely love him. Some time ago I re-read ‘The Dharma bums’ and ‘Big Sur’. BIG BIG fan!..A couple of years ago, I went to san francisco, and had the opportunity to go to Haight-Ashbury district/street and actually go to Vesuvio, which is a caffe Kerouac used to go aswell, a famous hangout for beatnik poets, and omg, talk about how retarded I seemed. I was so excited!..Still am thinking and remembering it and wish I can come back one day. I like that we’re having a whole conversation through comments but I appreciate the fact you I can talk about poetry with someone that actually knows what I’m talking about. 😉 ❤
    Mhm, I had to study Fernando Pessoa in high school and omg, it almost drove me nuts. Not that I didn’t like, but we had to study it to the smallest details, from his heteronyms to ‘their’ poetry and analyze it all. I still have nightmares! lol.

  6. Lala Juneberry says:

    Hey, where is this [oz] store? I’ve looked everywhere for it. Do you happen to have the slurl? 🙂

Leave a Reply

