Hi, I’m your doll . Oddacity!

Clearly I have nothing else to attach to my little primmy body. I’ve gone a little odd/crazy yesterday and put this together. I truly hea-ah-ah-ah ahah-ah-art it. It’s my little version of a steampunk-slightly victorian-surreal doll inspiration. It’s not something wearable, not in rl at least, UNLESS you’re in Portugal (or italy or spain..or) right now, because every year we celebrate carnaval ! Check that you’ll understand. Anyways, I don’t think I’ll take this off for some time now and maybe I’ll take this chance to throw a little blogger’s challenge, so if you read this and if you accept to do it, try to come up with your little crazy/cute/gothy/odd/surreal/circus doll-like version. Probably something already done, or seen, but why not try to come up with a different look from what you’ve done till now?..Challenging?..Maybe not. Ok, now it’s pictures spam time. ❤ Uma

im your doll

im your doll I

doll-i

Details :

Hair – ‘[Kasandra-Noon] Carrot*Nolight’ by ** Amrita**

Skin – ‘Lyla Pale Skin / *smoky4 ‘ by Redgrave

Hat – ‘Peony red’ (worn on ear) by wild o!

Bird – ‘Little Birds (no script)– white’ (worn on nose) by HPMD

Eyepatch – ‘Bloody_Eyepatch’ (worn on mouth) by Little Heaven

Monocle – ‘Midnight Monocle (moon)’ (worn on chin)’ by *Sanu

Shirt – ‘Valerie Blouse CHAMPAGNE’ (shirt and undershirt/collar worn on spine) by LeeZu

Corset – ‘Corset Belt in Chocolate*’ (jacket layer) by +plus

Skirt – ‘Signalling through the flames Mog 1’ (skirt prim worn on pelvis) by &bean

Belt – ‘COLOR-BELT old-Leather’ (worn on stomach) by [BUKKA]

Stockings  – ‘Ella Stockings Light Brown-Brown Garter’ (underpants layer) by League

Boots – ‘Organic Boots – with blood’ (resizable)’ by Acid & Mala creations

Bracelets – ‘ Bangle W(Ivory)’ (left and right) by [ICoN]

19 thoughts on “Hi, I’m your doll . Oddacity!

  1. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Thank you achariya!!! ❤ ehe, do you think this is an acceptable challenge? from bunnies to dolls..I enjoyed putting this together. I’m not taking it off! ❤

    Anemysk, thank you, I actually thought about doing a different background but the white seemed perfect and made the colors and details pop more. 🙂 A little different from the latest pictures and outfits. It’s refreshing for me to do something like this.

    Genevieve, I missed it too, something more conceptual less rl inspired. I had a lot of paintings in mind, as inspiration. glad you like it.thank youuuuuuu

  2. Anemysk says:

    I agree 😛 This is Different and I think it is good for you 🙂 I guess it was a pleasure to put this outfit together. White bg works very well in this case… no mess ghyhyhy

  3. Cerise says:

    W-O-W Uma! Super awesome! Like the others have said, different & very arts-y. <333~ Loves it! I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again– you never cease to amaze me! Hope to see more of these in the future. Take care.

  4. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Thank you cerise!!!!…I will try and make more like this in the future, it’s easier to see me dressed like this in world than usually blogging it. My moods are sometimes odd and it translates to clothes .;) ❤

    Hi mason, this is a random blank polaroid image I found, its not a hud in world. I just ps it!!

    nillll, ah, thank you! and yes, ehe, different hair color, I’m always changing! but I rarely go red, this one seemed perfect for this look. I don’t visit Leezu that much either, but I fell in love with this shirt, so delicate and pretty, and lots of colors to choose rom. 🙂 xoxo

    Hii fly, thank yooou. Here’s the slurl http://slurl.com/secondlife/Ravens%20Requiem/27/229/22

    Tomoyo!!! ❤ awww, thank youuuuu, ehe, couture you think? 😄 A mix of both, then 😉 muahs

Leave a Reply

