Unpretentious Diva

Hai! I’m back again, as the name says this is a ‘style diary’ so, and while I can keep it up, I’ll try to make a daily post with one or two outfits. You know me, can’t stray away and lately it has been fun playing with pictures a bit, making it look different. I’m really obsessed about paintings and self portraits in a slightly ‘aristocratic’ (for lack of a better word) way. However, I’ve wanted to dress up a bit today and throw an outfit together that we could wear with no pretention by just being elegant. Coco’s fur jacket was my inspiration and though I’ve owned these flare trousers for some time now I’ve always thought they looked rather baggy in my petite shape. I found the perfect finishing touch by using coco’s (cropped pants) bow belt instead of ce cubic’s opened detail. The accessories just accent and compliment the tones of the outfit. Hope you like it, ❤ Uma.

modern diva

modern diva I

Details :

Hair (first pic) – Sabine [monotone]’ by : bijou :

Skin (first pic) – ‘Moscow – pale6a’ by MMS

(second pic)

Hair – ‘Interactive’ (nutmeg) by [CHASE]

Skin – ‘Moscowlight – makeup2b’ by MMS

Hair accessory – ‘SCF/left flower’ by Wild O!

Frames – ‘Retro chic frames’ by fashionably dead

Necklace – ‘ML necklace (gunmetal’ (comes with earrings) by [ICoN]

Jacket – ‘Fur jacket gray’ by *COCO*

Top – ‘Carmela – bustier black’ by MichaMi

Pants – ‘Flare trousers (dark gray)’ by Ce Cubic

Belt – (part of) ‘Cropped pants – gray’ by *COCO*

Shoes – ‘Dentelle’ by Storm Schmooz

Bag – ‘Anya bag (black) by Cachet

2 thoughts on “Unpretentious Diva

  1. carissacrimson says:

    Oh My Gosh! *lol*
    I was just posting my blog entry and went to grab your link…
    Seems we both like the MichaMi bustier with the fur bolero from COCO.

    Crazy thing is…I almost grabbed that necklace from ICoN, but I was too lazy to mess with attach points. You look awesome!

    Your style is impeccable!

  2. Uma Ceawlin says:

    OMG Carissa!!! *lol* When we bumped into each other earlier I bet none of us had that in mind, and omg, I almost wore the cropped pants! aha!! ❤ Great minds think alike so they say 😉
    Thanks so much and I love your cocoro’s choices aswell, Love the style! ^^

Leave a Reply

