Sweet Chic & Indie Militia

Hai! Today’s keyword is ‘versatile’. There’s a bunch of pieces in our closets we could say they’re versatile, things we can wear in different ways with different pieces and create totally different looks. My choice for today was Truth’s new ‘Cosmo’ dress. This little ‘cocktail-like’ dress was my inspiration for these two distinct looks, one being what I called ‘sweet chic’ and the other ‘indie militia’.  Shai released these really delicious shirts (that i’ve been praying to see on sl) with kitty collar bows and they scream girly, but chic, so I decided to pair it with the cosmo dress skirt, but I wanted to give it a modern edge, so what better than another new Kin hair (which has everything I love about it, bangs <3) and a pair of high pump shoes that will certainly make you stand out. For the second look I wanted something a little more theme like, ‘rough’ looking and military inspired and the barerose jacket and TOSL sergeant pepper pants were essencial for this look. Hope you like it. ❤ Uma.

sweet chic

Indie Militia

*click pics if you want to see it big*

Details :

‘sweet chic’ look

Hair – ‘Sari’ (brown) by Kin

Shirt – ‘Volpe Silk blouse peach’ by Casa del shai

Skirt – (part of) ‘Cosmo’ [chocolate] by Truth

Socks – ‘color socks flamingo_a’ by Kurotsubaki

Shoes – ‘Giraffe heels’ by [Riddle]

Bag – ‘padington tote [Mocha]’ by Truth

Mani – ‘lacquer plum’ by Detour

‘Indie Militia’ Look

Hair – ‘Enid’ (brown) by Kin

Scarf – ‘draped scarf – olive knit’ by Tyranny

Dress – ‘Cosmo [chocolate]’ by Truth

Jacket – ‘Cross bones lady’ (black) by barerose

Pants – ‘sergeant pepper pants v2.3 black’ by TOSL

Boots – ‘Billow boots’ (brown) by Maitreya

10 thoughts on “Sweet Chic & Indie Militia

  1. Cridon says:

    Hi! I love this look and the hair of course is absolutly adorable! The bangs = ❤ I was wondering though what’s the skin called and where is it from?

  2. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Hi Cridon!..and Thank you!! ^^ I love these new Kin’s releases aswell ehe, about the skin, it’s Lyla, from Redgrave. ❤ xoxo

  3. Candy Lemmon says:

    Both of these looks are sexy, and I love the contrast. Classic concept, brilliant execution!

    Your posts are always so distinct modernly, it’s -really- refreshing to see on the feed. I always look forward to them.

  4. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Yeah, these pants are great, I’ve always thought about making a cute look with them. The first one is definitely more chic like 😀 glad you like it genaa!! ^^
    Thank you Candy, I really appreciate it, I try to be very eclectic with the looks I make because I do have a lot of influences, it’s really a mood thing and it swings. ❤ ❤

  5. Channen GG says:

    Oh my, I love those pants!
    Thank you. and until now I never had a reason to go to Truth and those Shai tops are great. Love your frequency and creativity Uma.

  6. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Kin has awesome hairs but the new releases are really amazing and edgy, for me at least 😉 Thanks Linka ❤

Leave a Reply

