Say Hi to your mom

Today I woke up listening to it and I think it’s a really underrated band.  For all of you who like the indie inspired look and a bit boyish, I really enjoyed putting this outfit together since this is what I’d totally wear in rl and as a matter a fact I actually wore something very similar to this a couple of days ago. Kudos to Mariya who blogged this jacket some time ago and it is definitely something we should all have in our closet. Have one just like that irl and missed it in sl. I had two outfits I wanted to blog today, so I may well be back later on to blog the other since I have an indie fix, it was easier to choose this one. The thing about this look is that everything I’m wearing looks like refashioned, recycled and repurposed wearables. Or just bought at a second hand shop. Hope you like it ❤ Uma.

indie

indie II

Details :

Hair – *Anne* (cinnamon) by Zero Style

Skin – ‘Moscow pale makeup4a’ by MMS

Hat – ‘Fedora’ (suede/beige) by Akeyo

Scarf – ‘Knitted Scarf’ (wheat N’ colors) by Tres Blah

Jacket – ‘Jacket_black’ by ‘S’ store

Shirt  – ‘1410509’ by 141

Pants – ‘Side button jeans’ (contrast) by M&R Cupcakes

Boots – ‘Billow boots’ (black) by Maitreya

Bag – ‘Anya bag’ by Cachet

Sunglasses – ‘Urban Shades – metal’ by VW

15 thoughts on “Say Hi to your mom

  1. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Awe, thank you Elizabeth!! I’m logging in a minute, but I *think* I’m in my pjs and holding a cup of tea in one hand and a pillow in the other. Yes, let’s dress. 😉 ❤ *squeezes*

  2. Phemie Alcott says:

    yes, I agree Elizabeth. I have to admit I have been sporting lots of Uma’s looks on the grid. Just waiting for someone to comment on it. LMAO. The looks are so yummy though I can’t resist. 🙂 Nice job Uma!!

  3. Uma Ceawlin says:

    OMG, Im so sorry I didnt notice I havent add the jacket info wth? I’m doing it right now. I think I’m the one who needs coffee really >_<
    And thank you Phemie!!!! Thats what I blog them for, I’m happy you like them ❤ 😀

  4. Lib Nilsson says:

    Can I have a link for the jacket from the ‘S’ store…cuz I can’t find it in search anywhere for some reason.. thanks =)

  5. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Hi Lib, and I’m sorry i was so late on the reply. When I was posting it you already had found it. Next time I’ll just add the slurl before anyone asks. ❤
    Thanks for reading ^^ xoxo

  6. Elise Petrov says:

    Hi Uma! Can’t find the jeans at M&R Cupcakes? Are they discontinued or am I just missing them? thanks! Elise

  7. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Hi Elise, it seems so, I have had them for a long time, back when M&R was called ❤ Cupcakes and I can’t really find them at the mainstore either. They discontinued a lot of the dresses too. However though I can’t really remember of similar side button jeans atm, there’s a lot of different places where you can find same ‘worn grey’ jeans texture. ❤ Uma

  8. molly says:

    Oh please help those retards who can’t find the “S” store 😀

    That outfit has a “required” mark 🙂

    Thanks! ❤

  9. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Hi Molly, apparently sl is acting a little weird and I can’t seem to log in atm. >_<
    But I do remember the creator’s name and you can definitely check the store through his profile. If I’m not mistaken his name is Sig Oldrich. Hope that will help, Thank you ❤

  10. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Aha, totally Xavi, I am a Strokes and the killers fan. So you’re right and usually this is more how I dress in rl. Go indie. 😉 thanks for the line ❤

Leave a Reply

