Closet digging.

There’s a couple of things I like about this look, I’m still not over fall colors and you could say this seems a bit like an ‘upscale tourist’ look with the camera and all. It’s something I’ve been enjoying in rl lately, going out and walking around with my camera and just take some pictures, especially at this time of the year when it gives you the chance to capture really beautiful color palettes. I have tried to make a look from ‘old’ pieces in my closet, something we do all the time in rl, it’s not like we go shopping everyday and don’t wear an outfit more than once, so that’s what I tried to do with this look. Thanks to Abra I have finally made up my mind about buying these boots, so we could say I actually did some shopping for this look but well worth it, everything else is basically a mix and match of what I already had in my closet, reinventing the pieces, focusing on the right colors and the right accessories. I liked the end result, hope you do too ❤ Uma

bohobo

accessorized

bohobo one

Details :

Skin – ‘Moscow Light makeup2a’ by MMS

Hair – ‘*Anne*’ (cinnamon) by Zero Style

Top (jacket layer) – ‘SoCal Tube Top’ (plum3) by Detour

Top (shirt layer) – ‘Theo Blouse’ (champagne) by Cachet

Skirt – (part of outfit) ‘Cupcakes modern suspender set’ (red) by M&R Cupcakes

Stockings – ‘Cozily Maroon tintable stockings’ by Veschi

Socks – ‘KneeSocks wool’ (red) by SySy’s

Boots – ‘Amazone’ by Storm Schmooz

Accessories :

Bag – ‘(MB) Sculpty Bag’ (suede cherry) by MB – CreationZ

Hat – ‘Fedora’ (beige suede) by Akeyo

Sunglasses – ‘Urban Shades – metal’ by VW (color change lenses and frames)

Camera – ‘Camera Obscura 1.1’ by THORU’s SHOP

Gloves – by DoMoCo

6 thoughts on “Closet digging.

  1. Abra Exonar says:

    Yess! this look is so posh, so freakin’ cool, I am loving it!! Glad you took the plunge to get the boots, they are far too cute to pass up. and the camera!! I think YOU have convinced me to get one I have been eyeing for a while. luff it luff it <3<3

  2. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Yes, the boots were definitely worth it, ehe, ❤ and I really digged the look you made with them. Omg, and cameras are fun, even if they have no real purpose in sl. I own all of nylon’s ones and this vintage one is awesome. Thank you Abra hun ❤

  3. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Obrigada Guy!! ehe, é um look diferente não? A camera foi a minha inspiração, por isso quis fazer algo diferente com a primeira foto. Adoro a cam e acho que combina com vc tb 😉 ❤

Leave a Reply

