Another day…

And yet again another outfit. As you may have seen on Fashion Feed or at MG fashion blog, Maria Gherardi has released some new goodies. Maria is (in my opinion) probably the best portuguese designer around the grid and though I had planned to say a little word or two before about her amazing work, I have decided to do it now. Though she may not know this, I have always been a fan of her work. Extremely creative, great attention on details and awesome work on textures is basically what describes her creations and what we can expect all the time. This time is no exception. The new Vest&Jacket is beautifully done and basically what made me put these outfits together and come back to blog about. Also, Emilia has released a new line of skins which probably you have seen already and there is no doubt I am a big Redgrave fan so I had to ‘slip’ on one of them. I have come to aknowledge that I should stop doing it because I instantly know I’m going to fall in love with it. Bummer! I did! *Also, and on a (BIG) small note, I have to thank a good friend of mine, Longefellow (and apologize for not have done it before) for thoughtfully sending me a notecard with all the instructions to add slurls/links and what not. I did it Longies!! see see?* ❤ Uma

mg outfits

Details :

Left outfit

Hair – ‘autumn chignon/twin’ (coffee) by BP*

Skin – ‘Sakura – Natural’ by Redgrave

Jacket – ‘Salmon/Purple’ by [MG fashion]

Shorts – ‘Jeanius shorts’ (black) by Veschi

Leggings – ‘melanie’s leggings’ by corduroy

Shoes – ‘lime lights pink suede’ by Maitreya

Gloves – ‘full finger gloves’ (grey) by DoMoCo

Glasses – ‘LeeLee glasses’ by p.c.

Right Outfit :

Hair – ‘autumn chignon/side’ (coffee) by BP*

Vest – ‘Ves&Jacket Teal/brown’ by [MG fashion]

Shirt – (part of outfit) ‘Cambridge’ by {Gisaci}

Jeans – ‘Jeans {Classic} charcoal’ (wide leg) by Zaara

Shoes – ‘Funny Girl flats’ (lime) by periquita

Bag – ‘LoveJUNKYbag’ (FULLgrass) by Cachet

Thought of the day : «Most of our pocket wisdom is conceived for the use of mediocre people, to discourage them from ambitious attempts, and generally console them in their mediocrity.» (R.L.S.)

5 thoughts on “Another day…

  1. Uma Ceawlin says:

    aha, donger ^^ ❤
    Obrigada eu Maria, sou fã do teu trabalho e também sou portuguesa, Parabéns 😉 keep up the good work!! ❤

Leave a Reply

