Mellow Autumn

You might think I over did it with so many ‘layers’ and all but I really enjoyed putting this outfit together. Of course this is just my personal choice of look, slightly country(ish) inspired, with a little school girl touch. Japanese designers inspire me so and I am such a fan that most of the pieces you see here, are from japanese creators. If you go through most of my posts, there’s always a thing or two from some of my favorite japanese stores. Big fan, obviously. ❤ Uma.

Details :

Skin – ‘Jennifer’ (brown) by Redgrave

Hat – ‘Hunting’ (only cap) by Argrace (color changing – brown)

Hair – ‘Envy’ (darkishbrown) by 69

Vest – ‘Sculpted blanket vest green’ *UnToneQuilt*

Shirt – ‘Dans La Ville – Milano ashes’ (shirt layer) by Armidi/Gisaci

Sweater – (undershirt layer) ‘Turtle Sweater’ (navy) by Kurotsubaki

Skirt – ‘Denimskirt’ (black) by *UnToneQuilt*

Leggings – ‘Beige Leggings’ by **DP**yumyum

Socks – ‘MokoMoko socks’ (argyle/charcoal) by *UnToneQuilt*

Shoes – ‘real toe 2wayshort boots’ (beige) by J’s

Bag – Z bag’ (pet carrier) by zooby’s

4 thoughts on “Mellow Autumn

  1. Channen Gossipgirl says:

    Okay, I can’t remember when I first fell in love with UnTone…but you have definitely reignited that flame. I would frequent the shop in hopes of finding something new but haven’t been in a while. I definitely love the vest here.

    I don’t think you’ve gone overboard on the layering I think its kind of ingenious-I love combining pieces to create a new harmonious garment..its a wonder of SL. Can’t wait to see more.

  2. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Yes, Chocolat doesn’t update much but when she does, omg, it’s love at first sight!! Along with this vest she released these cute stripey sweaters, perfect for these mix and match.
    And thanks for the feedback Channen, I wasn’t too sure, I’m glad you like it, and I totally agree on combining different pieces and personalizing a look. That’s pretty much what I try to do here. ^^ xoxo

  3. Shir Dryke says:

    I just have to say your blog gives me back faith in human kind:P No but seriously, it’s been a long time since I’ve seen something that is THIS good constantly. Wow. Thank you for doing it and yes, I need to head over to UnTone now!

  4. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Let’s lead human kind to bankrupcy and (not) blame it on me!!! Lolz. 😉
    Thank you so much Shir, *blush* I just love doing it and am obviously addicted to fashion.

Leave a Reply

