prairie fling?

In the back of my mind I think I had subtle visual flashes of prairie images, yellow fields, birds and flowers and all that stuff. Maybe I’m just a little nostalgic and already miss spring? I don’t know what it was that made me put this outfit together really, but Maitreya’s new boots HAD to be featured in it, no matter what. Talk about love at first sight eh? I’m of course, like all of us, speechless and don’t think there’s words to describe them. Will wear them until they ‘fall apart’, which, fortunately does not happen in sl. 😀
❤ Uma

Details :
Hair – ‘barberyumyum*06’ (cappucino) by **DP**yumyum
Hair piece – ‘*TCinSHELTER**FeatherHeadpiece’ by The Closet
‘Jacket’ – ‘Shortie but Goodie’ (brown) by &Bean
Shirt – ‘Vnecknit’ (yellow) by **DP**yumyum
Pants – ‘Beige Leggings’ by **DP**yumyum
Belt – ‘brown belt’ (part of nicolette dress) by Cachet
Earrings – ‘Feuille Naturelle, Earring Silver/Crimson’ by (luc) Lucas Lameth
Boots – ‘Billow Boots’ (tan) by Maitreya
Bird – ‘Little Birds’ (yellow) by HPMD
*photoshoot music – Lykke Li * Little Bit*

6 thoughts on “prairie fling?

  1. pippin littlething says:

    Lovely outfit. You told me everything I need to know to get this look, except the skin — where did you get that skin, please?

  2. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Im glad you like it sasy, ^^ &Bean ‘jacket’ has a really retro feel to it, new stuff is adorable ^^ so basically i was inspired by it and the boots. x
    And thank you Sonya 😉 ❤ ehe,
    it is indeed redgrave (lyla) skin pippin, the reason I didn’t post it is because I have in previous posts and that’s usually the one I wear the most.

  3. Abra Exonar says:

    Uma, you are a darling! <3<3 I was wishy washy over the leggings, I really like them but was thinking I could go without them. But oh, now I have to get them. You’re use of props makes me soo happy! Love love loveeee

  4. Uma Ceawlin says:

    Im so happy Abra!!! The leggings are really cute, I had to think for some mins. how/what to wear them with but I think I got it. Thank you ❤

Leave a Reply

