LookBook . Uma Ceawlin . 2008.08.13

Hai once again! I have been changing like mad and finally posted something i think is worth it. Mmm, more to come though. This is actually the lookbook of…yesterday ‘night’ but also my first collaboration with Timeless agency blog (timelessagency.blogspot.com) and a pleasure to do it. I thought of something more ‘sober’, less colorful (as I do tend to choose strong/clashing colors) but still somewhat relaxed/comfy look. ‘Neutral’ colors, brown/white, ‘greyish’ and a little touch of a dusty yellow. This is definately something I’d be caught dressing in rl, as a matter of fact I do own a (almost) identical vintage jacket irl which I like to pair with LOTS of items in my closet (thank god my mom knew how to dress and preserve her ‘priceless’ unique clothes). Anyway, for this look I chose to wear it with VG highwaisted dress (which i’ve always wondered how to mix and match with the ‘perfect’ jacket) and bianca f’s boots, but this look wouldn’t be complete without some accessories. I’m a big fan of accessories in general, brooches in particular, especially big ‘stand out’ ones. So, as I was running through my invo (and I do spend hours doing it) I decided for the artilleri’s flower. This is actually supposed to be a ‘head accessory’ which i modded/enlarged it to be worn as a brooch. I think it completes it…hope you like it. Take care ❤ Uma

Product details :
Hair – ‘Egle’ (in black) by Muism.
Jacket – ‘The Chic Coat’ wool brown by Muism.
Dress – ‘Two Tone wrap dress’ (in tan) by VG republic.
Sunglasses – ‘Jarvis Shades’ by P.C.
Brooch – ‘rose hair flower!’ (modded and worn as brooch) by Artilleri.
Boots – ‘pannaboots’ by BF.

Leave a Reply

